Secure log-in Members


Notable Alumni

Sir Anthony Barnes Atkinson (Crowden 1962)
Professor of Economics at the University of Oxford

Prof Richard L. Hunter (1971)
Regius Professor of Greek at the University of Cambridge



Piers Sellers (Rammell 1973) 1955-2016

Tim Smit (Cornwallis 1972)
Co-founder of the Eden Project

Dr Roger Eltringham (Crowden 1958)
Consultant Anaesthetist, founder of Safe Anaesthesia Worldwide and inventor of low cost anaesthetist machine  that is saving lives across the world.

Sir Victor Horsley (1857 – 1916) 
Pioneering neurosurgeon

Arthur Surridge Hunt (1871 – June 18, 1934) 

Professor Sir Nicholas Shackleton, FRS (Cornwallis 1955) Died 2007
Distinguished earth scientist, Professor of Quaternary Palaeoclimatology from 1991-2004 at the University of Cambridge


Emma Biggs (Blubery 1975)
Mosaic artist

Hugo Burnham (Horsley 1974)
Drummer for the English rock group Gang of Four and Associate Professor at the New England Institute of Art

Michael Croucher (Horsley 1948) (1930 - 2006)
TV film producer

Harry Hill (Dr. Matthew Hall) (1983)

Hammond Innes (1913 - 1998)

Kevin Lygo (Rammell 1976)
Television executive and Director of Television (Channel 4, ITV)

Richard Middleton (1882 – 1911)
Poet and short-story writer

Richard Pilbrow (Rammell 1951)
Theatre producer

Es Devlin (Horsley 1989)
Multi-award-winning international stage and costume designer, including Olympic Games 2012 closing ceremony

Karin Giannone (Webster 1992)
BBC presenter

Suzie Trayling (1992)

Sally Henley (Allan 1992)
Food stylist and TV presenter

Ptotemy Mann (1992)
Award winning designer

Richard Miles (1987)
British historian and archaeologist

Edwin Shirley (Allan 1966)
Rock and Roll tour organiser

Henri Tebbitt (1852 - 1926)
English-Australian painter

Peter West (1920 – 2003)
Television presenter

Sir Charles Wheeler CMG (1923 – 2008)
BBC journalist


David Walker (Crowden1984)
Managing Director, UK Head of Corporate Banking, Citibank

Dan Lavers (Rammell 1997)
Managing Director, Citibank

Alex Jackson (Allan 1988  )

Victoria Wallace (Nee Stickland) – (1983)
Chief Executive of Leeds Castle

Claire Emerton (Blubery 1992)
Director and Partner, NHJ Style

Victoria Crutchley (Blubery)
Business Director, Michael Page

Sarah kirk (Nee Scott) 
Director - Women@Page at PageGroup

Mary Watkins (Blubery 1992)
Journalist (Financial Times)

John Gratwick OBE (1918 - 1997)
Chairman of Empire Stores plc from 1978–90

The Rootes brothers
William Rootes - Baron Rootes of Ramsbury (1894 - 1964)
Sir Reginald Rootes (1896 - 1977)


Barry Davies (Rammell 1954)
Sports commentator

Phil Edmonds (Horsley 1969)

Brian Moore (1932 - 2001)
Football commentator

Ruaridh McConnochie (Rammell 2010)
Rio 2016 Silver Medallist, Rugby 7s


Air Chief Marshal Sir John Barraclough CB CBE (Allan 1934) (1918 - 2008)
Station Commander of RAF Biggin Hill from 1954–56

Wing Commander Sir Norman Hulbert (1903 – 1972)
Conservative MP

Wing Commander Hugh Kennard (1918 – 1995)
World war II pilot and later civilian aviator

Air Vice-Marshal Richard Kyle CB MBE (Crowden 1960)
(son of Wallace Kyle)

Colonel Mike Osborn DSO OBE MC (1945 – 2010)
British military officer and former commander of the 22nd Special Air Service Regiment

Air Vice-Marshal Andrew Roberts CB CBE (Crowden 1955)
Station Commander of RAF Kinloss from 1977–79

Air Vice-Marshal Sir John Weston CB OBE (1908 – 1977)
Station Commander of RAF Halton from 1952-3

Wallace Duffield Wright (1875 – 1953)
VC recipient

Major Nick Calder (1992)

Military Cross for bravery and courage whilst fighting in Afghanistan

Nick Cowey MBE
Commanding Officer at 1st Royal Tank Regiment


Dr Rob Casserley (Allan 1994)
Mountaineer. Reached Everest summit 8 times

Mark Chapman CVO (Crowden 1953)
Ambassador to Iceland from 1986-9

Canon John Collins (1905–1982)
Radical clergyman and political campaigner

Sir David Muirhead CMG CVO (1918 – 1999)
Ambassador to Belgium from 1974-8, to Portugal from 1970-4, and to Peru from 1967–70

Tony Nicklinson (Allan 1971) (1954 - 2012)
Right-to-die campaigner with Locked-In Syndrome

Andrew Soper (Webster 1978)
High Commissioner to Mozambique